Skip to main content

Holiday Dates & INSET days 2018/2019

RMBC School Holidays (including our INSET days) 2018/2019

 

Last Day Open

School Re-opens (am)

Summer plus INSET day Monday 3rd September 2018

Monday

23rd July 2018

Tuesday

4th September 2018

Autumn half-term holiday

Friday

26th October 2018

Monday

5th November 2018

INSET day

Monday 3rd December 2018

Friday

30th November 2018

Tuesday

4th December 2018

Christmas holidays

Friday

21st December 2018

 Monday

7th January 2019

February half-term holiday

Friday

15th February 2019

Monday

25th February 2019

INSET day

Monday 4th March 2019

Friday

 1st March 2019

Tuesday

5th March 2019

Easter holidays

Friday

12th April 2019

Monday

29th April 2019

INSET Day

Friday 3rd May 2019

Thursday

2nd May 2019

Monday

6th May 2019

May Day

Monday 6th May 2019

Friday

3rd May 2019

Tuesday

7th May 2019

Spring Bank holiday

Friday

24th May 2019

Monday

3rd June 2019

INSET day

Friday 28th June 2019

Thursday

27th June 2019

Monday

1st July 2019

Summer

Monday

22nd July 2019

 

The above are the term dates which apply to Pre-school, Foundation Stage 1 Base and all other term time only services offered. 

 

The Young Children’s Base is open all year round with the exception of all Bank Holidays and the following INSET days:

Monday 3rd September 2018

Monday 3rd December 2018

Monday 4th March 2019

Friday 3rd May 2019

Friday 28th June 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019

Monday 2nd December 2019

Christmas closure - the last day will be Friday 21st December 2018 and the Centre will re-open on Wednesday 2nd January 2019.